Dreamland

by Martin Baena

Characters: A, B

Setting: A Bar…

A: …I don’t recall dreams. Hardly ever. But I suspect they are better, more pleasant than my waking life. My so-called real life. Or else, why return to them, night after night? (Drinks) Right now for example…

B: Uh-huh….

A: Right now, I am afraid, most seriously afraid that I’m gonna wake up. Any second now.

B: You think this a dream?

A: Why not? Most definitely.

B: This place is a dump.

A: Exactly.

B: That’s rough, pal.

Leave a Reply

